PacFAA's committee structure can vary year-to-year. Most committee chairs are appointed by the President.. If you are interested in volunteering for any of the committees,  please contact the committee chair.

Bylaws, Policies & Procedures

Maintains and updates the bylaws and policies and procedures of the organization, allowing for orderly change as needed.

Chair: Kolby Santiago

Standing Member: Eli Jennings

Nominations & Elections

Selects candidates for PacFAA Office. Conducts the PacFAA election.

Chair: Jodie Kuba

Standing Member: Kolby Santiago


Develops policy regarding financial matters of the Association. Coordinates all fund development activities associated with the operation and financing of PacFAA. Makes recommendations to the Executive Council regarding financial matters of the Association.

Co-Chair: Eli Jennings

Co-Chair: Carna Brown

Standing Member: Kolby Santiago


Gathers data to determine potential members. Maintains membership records of the Association in conjunction with the Treasurer.

Chair: Kolby Santiago


Recognizes those persons who have made significant contributions to PacFAA or the financial aid profession. Selects or recommends recipients for the following awards: Lifetime Membership, Service Recognition, and Other Awards as directed by the Executive Council or recommended by the Awards Committee.

Chair: Jodie Kuba


Provides; as directed, relative information to the membership electronically.

Co-Chair: Heather Florendo

Co-Chair: Open

Standing Member: Open


Identifies training needs within the region and works with the state associations, WASFAA, and NASFAA to ensure that these needs are met.

Chair: Heather Florendo


Provides a conference that meets the professional needs of the PAcFAA membership.

Program Chair: Appointed by the President

Standing Member: Heather Florendo


Provides oversight for outreach activities for the Association. Activities such as Financial Aid Nights, FAFSA Completion Nights, and other community outreach events.

Co-Chair: Eli Jennings

Co-Chair: Kolby Santiago

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software