Committees

PacFAA's committee structure can vary year-to-year. Most committee chairs are appointed by the President.. If you are interested in volunteering for any of the committees,  please contact the committee chair.

Bylaws, Policies & Procedures

Maintains and updates the bylaws and policies and procedures of the organization, allowing for orderly change as needed.

Chair: Jannine Oyama
jannine@hawaii.edu

Standing Member: Kaleo Domingo
shawn.domingo@hawaii.edu

Nominations & Elections

Selects candidates for PacFAA Office. Conducts the PacFAA election.

Chair: Kaleo Domingo
shawn.domingo@hawaii.edu

Standing Member: Jannine Oyama
jannine@hawaii.edu

Budget

Develops policy regarding financial matters of the Association. Coordinates all fund development activities associated with the operation and financing of PacFAA. Makes recommendations to the Executive Council regarding financial matters of the Association.

Co-Chair: Sherrie Padilla
sherriep@hawaii.edu

Co-Chair: Kim Harada
kharada@hawaii.edu

Standing Member: Jannine Oyama
jannine@hawaii.edu

Standing Member: Kilohana Fujii-Miller
kilohana@hawaii.edu

Membership

Gathers data to determine potential members. Maintains membership records of the Association in conjunction with the Treasurer.

Chair: Jannine Oyama
jannine@hawaii.edu

Awards

Recognizes those persons who have made significant contributions to PacFAA or the financial aid profession. Selects or recommends recipients for the following awards: Lifetime Membership, Service Recognition, and Other Awards as directed by the Executive Council or recommended by the Awards Committee.

Chair: Kaleo Domingo
shawn.domingo@hawaii.edu

Communications

Provides; as directed, relative information to the membership electronically.

Co-Chair: Eli Jennings
elijennings@pacrim.edu

Co-Chair: Nani Munekata
nanim@hawaii.edu

Standing Member: Webmaster

Training

Identifies training needs within the region and works with the state associations, WASFAA, and NASFAA to ensure that these needs are met.

Chair: Eli Jennings
elijennings@pacrim.edu

Conference

Provides a conference that meets the professional needs of the PAcFAA membership.

Program Co-Chair: Jeff Anderson
jeffa@hawaii.edu

Program Co-Chair: Raquel Fulton
rfulton@hpu.edu

Conference Chair: Reyna Iwamoto
reynas@hawaii.edu

Standing Member: Eli Jennings
elijennings@pacrim.edu

Outreach

Provides oversight for outreach activities for the Association. Activities such as Financial Aid Nights, FAFSA Completion Nights, and other community outreach events.

Co-Chair: Sherrie Padilla
sherriep@hawaii.edu

Co-Chair: Kaleo Domingo
shawn.domingo@hawaii.edu

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software