News from our Campuses

University of Hawai'i System Office
The University of Hawai'i System Office has hired Jannine Oyama as the Financial Aid Specialist. Jannine previously served as the Director of Financial Aid at Honolulu Community College. In this position, Jannine will serve as the Central Financial Aid Office technical lead for Banner student financial aid information system. (11/16/2016)

We welcome Sheryle (Sherry) Proper as the University of Hawai‘i System Financial Aid Manager, effective October 1, 2016.  Ms. Proper has been serving as Director of Strategic Initiatives at the University of Hawai‘i West Oahu since March 2013 and also served as Interim Academic Program Officer on the campus for several months in 2015. In this role, Ms. Proper will be responsible for working closely with the Associate Vice President of Student Affairs to build the system financial aid office and to develop and implement strategic financial aid initiatives in support of system directions and goals. (10/01/2016)

University of Hawai'i Maui College
We hired a Financial Aid Director.  I'm happy to announce Davileigh (Kahea) Naeole started a couple weeks ago.  If her name sounds familiar, she was formerly the Liko A'e Scholarship Program Director.  The office is very excited and happy to have her on board.  She will be integral in planning future financial aid events for Maui County. (09/19/2016)

University of Hawai'i - West O'ahu
The University of Hawaii – West Oahu is
pleased to announce our new Director of Financial Aid, Christina Padilla. Christina comes to us from Vanguard University in California, with previous stints at Mid-American Christian University and Virginia College. She has also served on the WASFAA Communications Committee as a Copy Editor, and has been both a presenter and moderator at the WASFAA regional conferences. (09/06/2016)

Leeward Community College
Gregg Yoshimura accepted the Director of Financial Aid position at Leeward Community College. Gregg was previously with the University of Hawaii System, Office of Student Affairs. (04/01/2016)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software